Christmas 2.0

This year I’ve decided that I’m not going to spend hours on the selecting, creating, filling out, addressing, and paying for postage for the annual tradition of holiday cards. Instead, I’ve created a virtual card using a combination of Glogster.com and Animoto.com. Although it will not reach every person on my snail-mail address list, it will get to the majority of my family and friends. Those without access, such as my grandparents, can view the cards on my other relative’s computers, so I’m almost all covered. And, because the card is online, even more people than my “typical” address list can receive my holiday wishes and see photos of my family.

So, happy holidays to you, reader of my blog, from the Krause family…



One thought on “Christmas 2.0

  1. Dianne,
    Great idea here, I have only done a little with Glogster and love how you have your Animoto running inside it. I need to go back and look at this. I was starting to put together a Voicethread for our family and friends. If I can run this inside of Glogster I’ll really be loving life. Thanks again for all of your info this year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *