Daily Digital Discoveries 01/29/2011

  • Google Forms is a great tool and I hope to use it more throughout this year. Take a look here for a more detailed introduction and guide to using and creating a Google Form – this was written prior to Google bringing forms into the NEW menu.

    I have created example forms for each of the different topics, follow the links in each of the ten sections. With help from a Googler I have included a link so that you can get your own copy of the form – click on the appropriate link and it should open in your docs home.

    tags: googleforms google forms

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Categories: UncategorizedTags:

2 thoughts on “Daily Digital Discoveries 01/29/2011

  1. Hi Dianne,

    Thanks for that link. Great examples there. We have been using Google Forms in our distance ed dept. at College of the Redwoods for surveys, scheduling, and record keeping where we want folks to input data but not gum up the spread sheet 🙂

    Cheers,
    Geoff

  2. Hello!
    My name is Tiffany Fey and I am an Elementary Education major at the University of South Alabama. I am currently taking my EDM 310 class (Education in Media) and I will be commenting on this blog post and a second one of yours in two weeks. I am very excited to be posting on your blog because it is very intricate and has so much interesting advice! The information that you shared about Google Forms is great, I did not realize that you could make questionnaires and quizzes through Google. I am definitely going to keep this awesome tool in mind when I begin teaching. I think I could work with Google Forms in the classroom curriculum in a way that can not only help me quickly see where my student’s abilities are in a certain subject, but it will also be a great way to learn more about my students and stop using so many papers and help the Earth by Going Green. Thank you for sharing this tool! I think it will coming in handy for me in the future. I look forward to reading more on your blog! I will be posting my summaries of your blog posts and my comments on them in the week of February 6th. 🙂

    Thank you!
    -Tiffany Fey
    Twitter: @Tinkrbeltiff
    Blog: http://feytiffanyedm310.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *