Daily Digital Discoveries 04/17/2013

  • “Over the past few years I have read a fair collection of winners, a fair collection of losers and far too many mediocre education technology books. The aim here is to share the ones that have been so highly recommended they are considered must reads. Each of these has been a recommendation from someone within my PLN and so comes from very good authority and credibility. And of course, to continue learning from this PLN please do add your own suggestions and must-reads in the comments below.”

    tags: educational technology edtech books educationalleadership

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.


2 thoughts on “Daily Digital Discoveries 04/17/2013

  1. Hello my name is Lauren Macon, I am an elementary education major at the University of South Alabama. I am in Dr. Strange’s EDM310 class this summer. I enjoyed reading this post! I have never read any education technology books. But, I am encouraged to read one now! I cannot wait to share these books with my class. Thank you for sharing these books!

  2. Hello, my name is Amber McQueen. I am an EDM 310 student at the University of South Alabama. My major is Elementary Education. This semester I have been enlightened on many uses of technology and have become very excited about using it in my future classroom. The last thing I want to become is a mediocre educator. I find that this list of tools you have given will be very helpful. I am grateful to have some new tools and ideas. I can’t wait to dig into these books!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *