Look what I found! 06/27/2009

  • I must admit I have a bit of an aversion to drill-type activities, but I realize there are times that students need to practice and memorize certain concepts in order to succeed. Certainly we all know that studying makes for more successful learners. Abraham Lincoln clearly knew the value of studying when he said, “I will study and get ready, and perhaps my chance will come.” I doubt that Abraham could have imagined the neat Web 2.0 flashcard-type applications that our students can now use to help them with their studies.

    tags: flashcards, web2.0, practice

  • Create and print a brochure or
    flyer in minutes.
    Choose a theme and then customize with photos and text. It’s a great way to create brochures and flyers that work.

    tags: brochure, tools, publishing, web2.0, templates, generator, design

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Categories: UncategorizedTags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *