Daily Digital Discoveries 02/09/2012

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Categories: UncategorizedTags:

One thought on “Daily Digital Discoveries 02/09/2012

  1. Ms. Krause, I am a student at the University of South Alabama. I have been assigned to comment on your blog by my EDM310(Macro-computing in Education) professor, Dr. Strange.
    I completely enjoy your “Daily Digital Discoveries”! I am kind of a gadget nut and love looking at the very tip of the spear of technological innovations. We are in the midst of an awe inspiring technological explosion. I cannot wait to see what the next 10 years has in store for us. It should be exciting to say the least. I just hope that, as educators, we can successfully integrate the copious amounts of new data, devices, and materials in to the education system.
    It is now 2012 and we still have educators, even at the university level, using chalk boards and conducting class in the same fashion as it was over 100 years ago. My local high school has, with in the last two years, started to install Smart Boards in some of the class rooms. The trouble is, the students know more about how to set up, adjust, and use that technology than their teachers. Unbelievable… It is time for a change!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *